top of page
Search

Reflection

Updated: Jan 28, 2021

At the beginning of this year, I didn’t know how much I would come to enjoy this class. I started not knowing anything about photography or time-lapses. Now I know how to shoot a stop-motion video and the proper adjustments that you can make on your camera to create different shots each time.

We started the course by learning new techniques, like focal length and how exposure affects your shot. When we started taking pictures, I was pretty excited to experiment. As well as to capture new things with the knowledge I had learned. One of my favorite galleries was the Apple Harvest. I enjoyed adding filters to photos. Which completely altered their look. Overall I liked the results of all my photo galleries and how I was able to be creative.

One of my most recent projects was creating a Stopmotion. I based my project on El Chavo, a Television show that I had watched when I was younger. It was one of my most tedious projects, but it also became one of my favorites. It was one of the most hands-on projects in Multimedia. I worked with clay to create five of the characters from the show. Shooting the stop-motion video was one of the hardest things I had done all year. I had to move each doll, one by one while keeping the others intact. I had a good time filming it. I’m grateful for the experience.

I learned many things in these six months. Like different techniques and new ways of expressing myself.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page